So this is me..

So this is my new blog. Lovely isn’t it.

Let me tell you that it isn’t easy to find out how to get rid of the coffee bean default picture on WordPress. Took me a good 20 minutes. If you saw me you’d see a similar image to the one attached to this post. Or with steam pouring from my ears. 

I thought I’d strike out on my own away from Twitter and the university’s blog and try my own.

A little biographical information. I’m 28. I’m the G in LGBT+. I had a 6 year (ish) career in law that I sort of fell into. Due to a huge dip in both my physical and mental health I decided a career change was necessary. I toyed a lot between the four branches of nursing before coming to rest on Mental Health. My mother was a MH nursing and has worked tirelessly since she qualified when she was 18 until she retired about 2 months ago. Even now she’s still banking quite a lot as she can’t step away from it. HUGE INSPIRATION.

I like to look at life a little differently. I’d like to add that this is my honest OPINION based on my EXPERIENCES. Like the people I see in practice or university, I am unique and not an automaton. I won’t just shut up and accept that the current way is the only way. That said, I am very open to change. I like to talk to people and try to get them to see my point of view. I won’t always make sense. I won’t always agree with the norm. I may challenge your thinking and I welcome you to challenge mine! I REALLY DO LIKE BEING CHALLENGED!

Here are a couple of past blog posts done by me:

http://www.wecommunities.org/blogs/2227?utm_content=bufferdd840&utm_medium=social&utm_source=twitter.com&utm_campaign=buffer

https://salforduniversitynursing.wordpress.com/2016/05/23/sure-youll-make-a-mistake-once-in-a-while-by-lukiknowsbest/

Be sure to tune in next year month week (or sooner) for your next instalment.

Leave a comment